Reviews of Our Medicare Supplement Insurance Policies

See What Our Customers Have to Say

These reviews are managed by Bazaarvoice and comply with the Bazaarvoice Authenticity Policy, which is supported by anti-fraud technology and human analysis.

Bazaar Voice Trust Mark Find out more about Bazaar Voice

Rating Snapshot

63
22
11
0
1

Average Customer Ratings

rating_stars-5
rating_stars-5

97 Reviews

Catherine · 04/18/2020

Female

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Best value, never have to worry about their payment, easy payment options

Overall, my experience has been problem free! I have no plans of changing to another company as this company meets all of our needs.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Gloria · 04/17/2020

Female

80-84

Oklahoma

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Confidence and Reliability

Excellent

Yes, I recommend this product.

Joanne · 04/17/2020

Female

85-89

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

No Problems

I pay my premium and all claims have been taken care of as expected. I cannot ask more than that.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Abigale · 04/16/2020

Female

75-79

Virginia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Good People Great Service

great. I love the fact if I have a question, I get to speak to a real person and it doesn't take all day. The staff are so patient and have the answers.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Jesse · 04/16/2020

Male

80-84

Ohio

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

My company did research and recommended Plan f

Was recommended by my company General Motors many years ago and I have been satisfied with Mutual of Omaha

Yes, I recommend this product.

Patricia · 04/16/2020

Female

70-74

Oklahoma

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Good Plan

We do not many claims, thankfully . We have had no problems when we did have to file a claim. Do wish our agent would contact us periodically to make she we are on the best plan. They have changed and we do not know the name of the person assigned to us.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Walter · 04/16/2020

Male

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Good Value

I like the staying informed and communications we receive.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Wolery · 04/16/2020

Female

75-79

Virginia

Purchased: Plan N

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Very Satisfied

I appreciate the level of communication you maintain, unlike my last company, who never contacted me about anyrhing!

Yes, I recommend this product.

David · 04/16/2020

Male

80-84

Ohio

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great value

Great coverage

Yes, I recommend this product.

Geneva · 04/16/2020

Female

90-94

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Medicare supplement

very good no complaints

Yes, I recommend this product.

Barbara · 04/16/2020

Female

70-74

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

My Review for Medicare Supplement Insurance

More than satisfactory.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Thomas · 04/16/2020

Male

70-74

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Love my plan.

My experience has been great. I only wish that I could talk to my agent that handles my moh dental and my wife's ex plan. Since I bought it online she can't help me with my supplement or my life insurance plans

Yes, I recommend this product.

Betty · 04/16/2020

Female

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

The best Insurance.

I only have good things to says about MOA. The only improvement I see the company needs is to fund is a Silver Sneaker program.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Beth · 04/16/2020

Female

65-69

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great table! Yes I would highly recommend it

Overall my supplement with Mutual of Omaha has been good.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Chery · 04/16/2020

Female

75-79

Georgia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Too much increase

I have barely used mine, except for a physical

Delores · 04/16/2020

Female

70-74

Arizona

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Best value

Great, I'm very pleased

Yes, I recommend this product.

Vicki · 04/16/2020

Female

70-74

Arizona

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Best value

Excellent

Yes, I recommend this product.

Sharon · 04/16/2020

Female

75-79

Arizona

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

The Best

It has been great. Never to this point had any problems.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Elizabeth · 04/16/2020

Female

65-69

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Expensive but worth it

My risk is for hospitalization due to health issues. This plan keeps me from bankruptcy. I feel secure. I know I will be able to get what I need.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Herbert · 10/01/2019

Male

65-69

Virginia

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Average Coverage

I haven't used it much since I had it. It covers my needs so far and I'm pleased with it

Yes, I recommend this product.

George · 09/25/2019

Male

70-74

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great insurance for the cost!

Great!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Meredith · 09/24/2019

65-69

South Carolina

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great comprehensive plan for the price!

My experience has been totally positive. I havent had any out of pocket expenses that I can recall since I have had this plan- beyond my Medicare deductible.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Nannyk8 · 09/24/2019

Female

70-74

New Hampshire

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

So far...so good

To date, I a have been pleased with my supplement insurance coverage and have not paid much out of pocket. I received my statements of claims promptly. I do have concerns as most Medicare recipients do and am worried about treatment for an auto immune skin disease that I have battled for several years. Recently sought out treatment in a Boston Hospital and hope that my coverage continues to make my treatments feasible.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Wendell · 09/24/2019

Male

80-84

Virginia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

No co-pay and Dr. of my choice

Great

Yes, I recommend this product.

James · 09/20/2019

Male

70-74

South Carolina

Purchased: Other

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Best Value

Excellent

Yes, I recommend this product.

Homer · 09/20/2019

Male

70-74

Oklahoma

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

A Good Value

Good

Yes, I recommend this product.

Karen · 09/19/2019

Female

75-79

Oklahoma

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Highly sufficient

Happy with all except cannot get on line to check my report. Tried numerous times

Yes, I recommend this product.

June · 09/19/2019

Female

75-79

Arkansas

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

the very best

my Mutual of Omaha supplement is a great help.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Bruce · 09/19/2019

Male

70-74

South Carolina

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great value, great service

Our experience with Mutual is excellent. All of our claims have been handled directly with the doctor. Mutual is well accepted in our medical community.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Eloise · 09/19/2019

Female

70-74

South Carolina

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Expunged due to PII

Never any hassle at doctors offices or any other medical facility. We have never been denied.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Robert · 09/19/2019

Male

75-79

Arizona

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Value

Excellent service

Yes, I recommend this product.

Jane · 09/19/2019

Female

65-69

Ohio

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

So Far So Good

My one wish is that they honored Silver Sneakers. My husband turned 65 after me so he found that his supplemental insurance that he chose covers it. I really do not want to change so Im trying to hold out that Mutual of Omaha will add that to our coverage. Please consider it.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Richard · 09/19/2019

Male

80-84

Arizona

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Very happy with my Medicare Supplement G Plan with Mutual of Omaha

Since I have been with Mutual of Omaha I have never had a problem with anything from doctor visits to complicated procedures. I would definitely recommend Mutual of Omaha and my G plan to anyone who should ask me.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Mirtha · 09/18/2019

Female

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Fine

My experience overall has been good but every year the price increases so im concerned

Yes, I recommend this product.

Ned · 11/19/2018

Male

70-74

Ohio

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Expensive

No issues.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Rita · 11/12/2018

Female

65-69

Arkansas

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great value

My experience has been great no problems so far

Yes, I recommend this product.

Lee · 11/08/2018

Male

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great Service

My experience with Mutual of Omaha has been very good. Just wished premiums were little lower.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Woody · 11/07/2018

Male

70-74

Arkansas

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Good Service

Pays without question.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Cindy · 11/05/2018

Female

65-69

Oklahoma

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Love my medicare supplement and my cancer policy. Great coverage

Great service great people love my medicine supplement and cancer policy

Yes, I recommend this product.

Vince · 11/03/2018

Male

70-74

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Medicrare Plan G

Overall my experience with Mutual of Omaha was very good and I recommended them to many people. But, the increasing cost made them not competitive.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Bonnie · 11/02/2018

Female

70-74

Arizona

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Too costly

Insurance coverage good just too costly. My husband and I are on social security. It has not increased in three years. One of those years, the small increase was applied to Medicare!! Every year your insurance premiums have gone up! We feel like we are going backwards!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Tim · 11/01/2018

Male

65-69

Arizona

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

SuppleMent

Your records systems are awful. Ive changed my residence info and STILL get calls to verify my residence info.

Warren · 11/01/2018

Male

65-69

Ohio

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

There is little difference between insurers since its regulated by Medicare.

I found MUtual of Omaha to be a prompt payer for the portion of my medical bills not covered by Medicare A and B. Website is easy to use to locate FOB. With Plan F being discontinued for new subscribers in 2020, I would suggest that Mutual of Omaha allow existing Plan F policy holders to convert to Plan G. Otherwise Plan F holders will be in a shrinking pool and will be subject to rapidly escalating premium increases.

Yes, I recommend this product.

James · 11/01/2018

Male

65-69

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

The best available for 65 year olds

All my co-workers from the past railroad have it and everybody was very pleased with the company.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Harold · 11/01/2018

Male

75-79

Virginia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

The best there is!

Every provider says - oh you have Mutual of Omaha. That is the best. Covers everything. You get what you pay for. Dont ever fall for all the advertisements for low premiums,etc.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Robin · 11/01/2018

Female

65-69

Ohio

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

good coverage

Excellent. No billing problems. Monthly cost keeps going up though. I hope I can continue to afford it. Would like to add vision and hearing.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Connoand · 11/01/2018

Female

70-74

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

A Good and Reliable Experience

My experience with Mutual of Omaha has been great. Because of this I have just elected to keep this coverage for another year.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Diane · 11/01/2018

Female

65-69

South Carolina

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great Supplement

Excellent! I have had this plan 4 years and have absolutely no complaints! Thanks for all you do!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Wayne · 11/01/2018

Female

75-79

Wyoming

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

The best value for our age

Our experience with our plan has been wonderfull. We haven't had to hunt for other Dr which I hear is the biggest complain. Our coverage has been great. We have no complaints whatsoever . It's been out best policy

Yes, I recommend this product.

Linda · 10/31/2018

Female

75-79

Georgia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

The best value excellent service

Excellent service for the price

Yes, I recommend this product.

Rpr · 10/31/2018

Male

65-69

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Excellent

Great

Yes, I recommend this product.

Elsworthy · 10/31/2018

Female

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

easy to deal with

excellent responsive and always helpful

Yes, I recommend this product.

Dirk · 12/20/2017

Male

65-69

Oklahoma

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Service rendered

We've been very satisfied with the competence and quiet service provided by Mutual.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Mompolicy17 · 11/06/2017

Female

70-74

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

MOM supplement review

I am extremely pleased with the coverage provided by my supplement. However, I feel, for the premiums paid, a wellness and prescription plan should be part of the services covered.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Thomas · 10/12/2017

Male

65-69

Virginia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Medicare supplement Ins

It has been great.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Victor · 10/11/2017

Female

65-69

Georgia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Good Value

My coverage is seamless. It just works, and I almost never have cause to call or contact Mutual of Omaha.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Charles · 10/11/2017

Male

70-74

Virginia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

The Best Value!

A great product.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Tom · 10/06/2017

Male

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Good value for money

Very good. No problems

Yes, I recommend this product.

Hugh · 10/04/2017

Male

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Escalating cost

I have no qualms concerning the way my claims are paid. I do take exception to the 10.3% rising cost of the insurance. I started with Mutual 02/10/10 with a cost of $120.55 / month. The price quote I just received, effective 12/10/17 is $207.47. That is a 72.1% increase over a 7 year period, which equates to an average of 10.3% / year. I would say that's a little above the cost of living standard.

Richard · 10/04/2017

Male

80-84

Arizona

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Very good. Wish they provided Silver Sneakers

Good. No issues

Yes, I recommend this product.

Steve · 10/04/2017

Male

65-69

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Supplement policy

I thought Omaha picked up what Medicare did not, it doesnt.

Faye · 10/03/2017

Female

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

I made a good choice

In my one year of coverage, Mutual of Omaha Medicare supplement has provided professional efficient service both from associates and statements

Yes, I recommend this product.

Jim · 10/03/2017

Male

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Fair

Website difficult to navigate in.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Mayetta · 10/03/2017

Female

65-69

Oklahoma

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Best valu

My overall experience has been great!! I have never had to question what they paid.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Monica · 10/03/2017

Female

70-74

Virginia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Brest value for the money

Overall no problems

Yes, I recommend this product.

Sandra · 10/03/2017

Female

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Pleased with Mutual of Omaha

I have had no problems with Mutual of Omaha. They have met my expectations. Will continue to use them

Yes, I recommend this product.

Tomaiello · 10/02/2017

Female

Georgia

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

The best coverage

My overall coverage has been great, although we have been healthy and not in need of any special medical attention we wish the cost would not be so great.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Sharon · 10/02/2017

Female

65-69

South Carolina

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Sharon

Good

Yes, I recommend this product.

Randy · 10/02/2017

Male

65-69

Arkansas

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Good coverage but could be better

It's good coverage but falls short, I would like to see it provide for silver sneakers or other fitness programs.

Ms. · 10/01/2017

Female

70-74

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

A plan I value

My experience is good, increases in my costs are every year. Social security increases do not keep pace with my plan increases. But I havve so far managed to come up with more money each year. I assume payments to my physicians are timely.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Victoria · 10/01/2017

Female

70-74

Arizona

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Seems to be a good value.

So far the insurance has covered my medical bills.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Janell · 10/01/2017

Female

65-69

Wyoming

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Worked good every time...

What little I have used it this last year, it has been wonderful. No issues. Paid every time without question.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Willia · 09/30/2017

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Ms

No problems so far

Yes, I recommend this product.

Dc · 09/30/2017

Male

75-79

Virginia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great insurance coverage

Has paid exceptionally well, but increases each year! That's difficult since seniors are on fixed income and it doesn't increase!

Yes, I recommend this product.

K · 09/30/2017

Female

65-69

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Never A Payment Worry

Very very pleased with my MOA medigap policy. Never an error that i know of, fast processing once they have the claim.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Tony · 09/30/2017

Male

65-69

Arizona

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

very good value

uneventful

Yes, I recommend this product.

Walter · 09/30/2017

Male

65-69

South Carolina

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

too much advertising

i like the supplemental insurance but am disappointed with the volume of junk mail advertisements for other insurance

Yes, I recommend this product.

Sherol · 09/30/2017

Female

75-79

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

works well

satisfactory

Yes, I recommend this product.

Jack · 09/28/2017

Male

85-89

South Carolina

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

No issue in 20 years of plan f

Very responsive, never an issue in the 20 years of being a member.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Mary · 09/27/2017

Female

75-79

Virginia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

My review of Mutual of Omaha

Satisfied!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Pleased · 09/27/2017

Female

70-74

Arizona

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Pleased so far

I rarely have to use it but have had no complaints.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Teresa · 09/27/2017

Female

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

GREAT INSURANCE

We have not had to pay any extra on our doctor bills.

Yes, I recommend this product.

John · 09/27/2017

Male

65-69

Arizona

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

It Works

So Far So Good

Yes, I recommend this product.

Gary · 09/26/2017

Male

65-69

South Carolina

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Pleasant

Has pleasant so far

Yes, I recommend this product.

Wilfred · 09/26/2017

Male

80-84

Ohio

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

I have no complaints,we have had excelent coverage.

better than the best.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Rodney · 09/26/2017

Male

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Overall Best Value

Pleased with the benefit package I chose.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Jim · 09/26/2017

Male

65-69

Arkansas

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Mutual of Omaha type f insurance

I have had no trouble with Mutual of Omaha insurance my medical clinic has received payment quickly and I am very satisfied with it

Yes, I recommend this product.

Bill · 09/26/2017

Male

65-69

Georgia

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Easy and comprehensive

This product provides my wife and I with comprehensive coverage that requires little, if any, effort on our part to administer. All of our service providers appear as satisfied as we are which is also important.

Yes, I recommend this product.

John · 09/26/2017

Male

80-84

Georgia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

not having to worry about deductibles and co-pay

as I stated above, not worrying about offiice visit payment and deductibles

Yes, I recommend this product.

Alan · 09/26/2017

Male

65-69

Arkansas

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Sucks

Just gor a notice that my policy is increasing by about 23%, not real happy about that. In fact it sucks when you are on a fixed income.

Jyotsna · 09/26/2017

Female

75-79

Ohio

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Th \e best value

My experience - Very good.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Wolfgang · 09/26/2017

Male

85-89

Pennsylvania

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Prompt Payment

Very good

Yes, I recommend this product.

Stan · 09/26/2017

Male

65-69

Ohio

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Preventative coverage

So far I am very satisfied with my Mutual of Omaha coverage. However, I would think that a Silver Sneakers program might save on medical expenses over time and encourage members to better health.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Mike · 09/26/2017

Male

65-69

Ohio

Purchased: Plan G

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Great Value Great Web Site Info

Lived up to all expectations

Yes, I recommend this product.

June · 09/26/2017

Female

65-69

Georgia

Purchased: Plan F

Confidence in choice

Satisfaction

Through Execution

Good and comprehensive coverage with excellent follow-up and statements.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Grammy2000 · 09/26/2017

Female

70-74

Georgia

Purchased: Don't know

Confidence in choice